OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>
OruxMaps
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need to install map of Cuba for OruxMaps, how?

2 posters

Go down

Need to install map of Cuba for OruxMaps, how? Empty Need to install map of Cuba for OruxMaps, how?

Post  MvdL79 Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:20 am

Hi guys...

I am new to OruxMaps, so I was wondering if someone can tell me how I can create a map of Cuba so it's compatible with OruxMaps and can be used when I am going on vacation there.

Can someone please tell me how I can do this???

MvdL79

Cantidad de envíos : 5

Back to top Go down

Need to install map of Cuba for OruxMaps, how? Empty Re: Need to install map of Cuba for OruxMaps, how?

Post  MvdL79 Wed Mar 28, 2012 7:02 am

* bump *

MvdL79

Back to top Go down

Need to install map of Cuba for OruxMaps, how? Empty Re: Need to install map of Cuba for OruxMaps, how?

Post  barte Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:36 pm

OpenStreetMap includes maps of Cuba. Those are installed on OruxMaps the same way as all maps are. Check out the manual and online documentation.

barte

Cantidad de envíos : 57

Back to top Go down

Post  MvdL79 Thu Mar 29, 2012 2:28 pm

Thanks for the reply back.

I have read several tutorials, several times. I understand everything a bit better now.

Currently I am trying to create a map using Mobile Atlas Creator and selecting "OpenStreetMap MapQuest" along with OruxMaps Sqlite.
However whenever I try to select Cuba completely as map, I am getting to many tiles error. Sad

The message I am getting is "Atlas download prohibited" ...bla...bla... Maximum allowed tiles: 500. Currently selected tiles: 890.
I already tried selecting less and lowering the zoom values a lot (instead of 18, 17. I have only selected 16 through Cool.