OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>

Norway map Zoom 10 faulty

Go down

Norway map Zoom 10 faulty Empty Norway map Zoom 10 faulty

Post  theudebert on Wed Jan 02, 2013 4:20 pm

Hi there!
I am new to Orux maps trying to find out, whether it is suitable for all tasks I want to use it for. First impresions were all great cheers , but now I found a small problem that might be a bug.

I have created a multi-layered (zoom 8-12) "OruxMaps Sqlite" map of all of norway using MOBAC and the "Statkart Topo 2 (Norway)" source. The map loads fine in Orux, but the layer "10" is faulty:
In some regions Orux shows the correcet layer. In other places it only displays the "loading" symbol (the two "turning" arrows).
This is not an absolute show-stopper - but somehow annoying. pale

I have tried several things to find the reason for the problem or a solution:

1. I stored the file in format "RMaps SQLite" --> Orux doesn't find the map (Locus loads the map and shows all layers fine)
  2. I stored the file in format "MBTiles SQLite" --> Orux opens the map but shows strange behaviour: sometimes displaying corect maps (not just layer 10 but all), sometimes only showing the "loading" arrows.
  3. I have redesigned the "OruxMaps Sqlite" map from scratch in MOBAC (I found the remark, that drag and drop inside MOBAC should be avoided ... I had done this before) --> same behaviour as described in my starting text
  4. I have deleted zoom 12 from the map to reduce the size (now 226MB) of the file (though other big files are working flawlessly with all zoom layers including 10) --> same behaviour as described in my starting text
  5. changed the map source to "Statkart Toporaster 2 (Norway)" --> same behaviour as described in my starting text
  6. I renamed the cache for "Statkart Toporaster 2 (Norway)" and rebuilt the map with fresh tiles --> same behaviour as described in my starting text