OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>
OruxMaps
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tracklogging quits on me

2 posters

Go down

Tracklogging quits on me Empty Tracklogging quits on me

Post  mistrix Sat Dec 10, 2011 8:47 pm

First off, I'm pretty new to OruxMaps, but after some playing around really love the UI, the ANT+ connectivity and especially the offline maps capabilities.

But, on most of the initial "real" tests, the app more or less failed on me. I'm using a rooted, firewalled and adblocked xperia Active (debloated stock Gingerbread 2.3.4) with latest market version (4.6.3/market says 5.6.3?) and the topical ANT+ patch from the market.

1. Running: tracklogging had only about 4,7k/24mins of around 13k, while Endomondo in parallel neatly logged the full track. When I restarted the phone after the run, Oruxmaps said something like "state is beeing reestablished", but logging was off. Logging has stopped in mixed territory; may have been bad GPS reception (not on Endemondo though...)
  2. Cycling: tracklogging had only about 12k/30mins of way more; log stopped on open territory. Mortplayer was running in parallel, reading an audiobook. On check after 1hrs logging was already off (message as above) but later an annoying box like "switch off logging before leaving the map view" started showing although Oruxmaps was shut down since long already. Had that message on all screens and apps until I rebooted.